The View From A Slightly Twisted Angle

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Hello world!

on May 2, 2012

I really have no idea what I’m doing.  No idea why I’m doing this other than it just seems to feel “right”.  I’ve always been a person with opinions, but I tend to keep them to myself. Why then would I want to start a blog and let people read what I’m thinking?

A few years ago I attended a women’s conference where the speaker was talking about her struggle following her divorce.  She wasn’t looking for people to fix her, just to be her friend and walk with her.  She desperately needed someone who had “been there” to tell her it was going to be okay.  To make her laugh.  To buy her a cup of coffee.  Don’t we all need that at some point in our lives?  Her words that day, “No matter how insignificant your life seems or how little experience you feel you have: someone, somewhere needs to hear from you. Someone out there can learn something from where you’ve been.”  have stuck with me ever since.

I guess I’m hoping to connect with some “someones somewhere” and have a little fun while doing it!  Here’s to a new adventure! 🙂

7 responses to “Hello world!

  1. sarahlmandl says:

    Yay! I can’t wait to read what you have to say. I am sure it will be enriching. =)

  2. Connie Haglund says:

    Sometimes you just got to cry and release the mountain of pressure that is building up inside. I do agree laughing is much more pleasurable. Looking forward to reading your blog!

  3. Wow Love your insight.

  4. Mrs H says:

    Thanks for the like last week. I can see why the speaker’s comment stayed with you. Might adopt it as part of my own rationale for starting a blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

