The View From A Slightly Twisted Angle

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Wonderful Wondering Wednesday

on February 13, 2013

WonderingWednesday

Ahhh….midweek.  My day to share with all of you some of the odd things that have made me wonder this week.  I warn you now that there have been a lot of odd ones lately.  The more I have to do the more my mind wanders – and therefore “wonders” – around.  Usually about the time I am trying to go to sleep.  I wonder why that is…..

  1. I saw a flock of geese flying East yesterday.  What in the world does that mean?  Are they lost?  Confused?  Did they listen to the groundhog, fly north early and are now flying in circles to find a warm spot?
  2. Is there some law I missed that says all the other driving laws do not apply once you enter a school zone?  Maybe I just assumed letting people out of your car in the middle of the street while blocking traffic was illegal.
  3. Is it just me or does sleep deprivation make the stupidest things seem a whole lot funnier?
  4. Do the women on “Dance Moms” really dress like that all the time?  If I had to spend hours watching my daughter at practice I’d be wearing yoga pants and a sweatshirt not a short skirt and silk shirt – just sayin’.
  5. Yesterday several people posted on Facebook they were giving up the social media site for Lent.  Why is it the people I wish would give it up for a while aren’t the ones who are?
  6. While I’m in that subject area….Is there really any reason to blanket your Facebook wall with political or opinion posts other than the fact that you feel like fighting with people?  Then you get indignant when people don’t agree?  Really? We get it. You do or don’t like fill-in-the-blank.  We got it 50 posts ago.  Stop already.  Or get a life.
  7. Why are so many people upset about the Pope retiring? I realize it is unusual but is there an unwritten law somewhere that he and the Queen of England are the only people on the planet not allowed to quit?
  8. Why is it that the people who think they have all the answers are always people to whom I wouldn’t ask a question?  Ever. Why doesn’t that fact stop them for telling me what they think anyway?
  9. Why is it I can forget to do something all day and be blissfully unaware but the moment my head hits the pillow I remember I forgot it?
  10. We got a shipment of envelopes last week.  There was one full box and this:

envelopes

Could they not find a smaller box?  I wonder how much extra we paid for shipping.

Happy Wondering Wednesday Friends! As always please feel free to share those things you just don’t quite understand.  It’ll make me feel less odd…..

wonder1

13 responses to “Wonderful Wondering Wednesday

  1. momshieb says:

    Oh my goodness, I’ve been wonder #9 for weeks now!
    I also wonder, every single morning on my way to work, just where those speeders behind me think they are going to get to once they pass me and end up right behind the car that was right in front of me.

  2. snowtrill says:

    #10 is my favorite. Of course the more fragile the item, the smaller the box they manage to find seems to be in the same rule book.

  3. javaj240 says:

    I only got a few hours of sleep last night. I was slightly crabby, but EVERYTHING got a whole lot funnier!

  4. That box of envelopes is too much! How could you seriously do that and think that is okay??!! Too funny!!!

  5. Valerie says:

    #7- THIS!!! Because they shouldn’t be able to choose how their lives go… 🙄

Leave a Reply

