The View From A Slightly Twisted Angle

A topnotch WordPress.com site

Wondering on Wednesday

on April 24, 2013

WonderingWednesday

Middle of the week…halfway to the weekend…almost there….my day to unload some random questions that flit through my brain. I’m starting to like Wednesdays.

  1. Am I the only one who has to suppress the urge to say “If I wanted anything else I’d have told you” to the person on the other side of the drive through intercom?
  2. Why is it that the more sleep you get the night before the harder it is to get going in the morning?  It’s like my body says, “Hey – I kind of liked that. Let’s do that some more!”
  3. Why do we flush fish down the toilet?  Is it the connection to water thing?  Seriously – we bury any other pet but flush the fish??  Because they live in water they should go to the sewer?  That just seems unfair somehow.
  4. Why does the sound of wind make you so tired.  I live in Nebraska where the wind blows constantly. You’d think I’d be used to it by now.
  5. Who makes the laugh tracks for tv shows and how can I get that job?  I’d laugh for a paycheck. No problem.
  6. Why do people post things on social networks that they would never ever tell anyone under any other circumstance?  There is still a line….just saying.
  7. How can kids be at each other’s throats one minute and laughing like best friends the next?  What did I miss?
  8. Have you ever noticed when you move you think that you found the perfect spot for something and then decide there is someplace better to put it.  Three times. I need to quit rearranging things. It takes too much energy and confuses everyone.
  9. Why do schools wait to put everything at the end of the year?  I need one more thing to attend.
  10. Why do they still put “Caution: Flammable. Do Not Use Near Open Flame” on the back of hairspray cans?  Is this a hold over from when women did their hair by candlelight? Is there anyone who doesn’t know this?  Why don’t they just put what they really mean: “Caution: Flammable. While it’s a whole lot of fun and every kid really has to do this at one point in their life, using this can and a lighter to create a blowtorch to impress your friends may start your mother’s curtains on fire and get you into trouble.  Go outside.”

 wonder3 

8 responses to “Wondering on Wednesday

  1. if this is what you Wednesdays produce–I am liking them too–a lot of hmmm moments here that may turn into aha (been watching too much Oprah–sorry)

  2. Now I can’t stop thinking about #5…seriously…is that a job??? Oh, I would so love to have that job!

  3. wedelmom says:

    Ah Oprah – she’s always good for making you ponder things. I’m actually like this all the time – I just try to contain my sharing to Wednesdays. 😉

  4. Valerie says:

    #3 – Ha! Never thought about it, but I’ve also never flushed a fish anywhere. 😉

Leave a Reply

